« As Seen on Twitter #1 | Main | Hearies and 'Signing for the Deaf' »

Channel 4: Language of Love

Channel 4'sdocumentary The Seven Ages of Love, describes itself as:

Zara Hayes combines documentary and poetry to paint a funny and moving portrait of what love means to seven very different couples.

One of the clips features a deaf couple, and its called the Language of Love is online. Unfortunately, not all of it is subtitled; except when Yvonne and Reg are communicating.

Note to Channel 4 - if you're going to use deaf people in the name of entertainment then it subtitles should be standard.

4oD: The Seven Ages of Love (don't bother if your a deafie - Channel 4 has no subtitles online)

Post a comment

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)

New Here?

Hello! We're UK based, more about GOD.

This page only has one post (posted on February 26, 2009 12:01 AM). For more visit the main page.

Don't miss new content, subscribe to our feed.

  feed.png   Posts Feed
  feed.png   Comments Feed

[Don't know what RSS is? Watch this subtitled video.]

Paying the Host Bill

Creative Commons License

Usually the content of this website is licensed under a Creative Commons Licence, unless specified otherwise.
Powered by
Movable Type 3.33